Institute for System Dynamics

Welcome to the Homepage of the Institute for System Dynamics!

The Institute for System Dynamics profiles in linking sophisticated research with practical applications in the area of system dynamics and controls. Our daily work is to improve and implement methods of system theory, modeling, simulation, optimization and controls. In close collaboration with our regional and international, scientific and industrial partners, we develop innovative solutions and care for implementation in automation technology and adjacent support with our product.

More than 40 employees form teams to engage in projects from a wide variety of disciplines and applications - ranging from Large Scale Robotics to Medical Engineering, from modeling all the way to initial operation of the prototype. This establishes an interdisciplinary environment, uniting sciences and of all fields at our institute.

The collective methods of system dynamics, applied in our projects, are directly transferred to the wide spectrum of lectures held at the Institute for System Dynamics. With our gathered experience and competence in the field of system dynamics, we contribute in educating students of various subject areas.

We are looking forward to your attendance!

 

Projekt 1Projekt 2Projekt 3Weitere Projekte

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Institute for System Dynamics
University of Stuttgart
Waldburgstr. 17/19 (first floor)
70563 Stuttgart
Germany

Postfach 80 11 40
D-70511 Stuttgart

Tel.: +49(0)711 685-66302, -65636
Fax: +49(0)711 685-66371
E-Mail:

Institut für Systemdynamik

Herzlich Willkommen auf den Seiten des Instituts für Systemdynamik!

Das Institut für Systemdynamik versteht sich als Schnittstelle zwischen Forschung und Anwendung im Bereich der Systemdynamik und Regelungstechnik. Bei unserer täglichen Arbeit werden die Methoden der Systemtheorie, der Modellbildung, der Simulation, der Regelungstechnik und der Optimierung angewendet und weiter entwickelt. Zusammen mit unseren regionalen und internationalen Partnern aus Forschung und Industrie erarbeiten wir innovative Lösungen, übernehmen die automatisierungstechnische Implementierung und die Betreuung als Produkt.

Über 40 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter bearbeiten bei uns in Teams Projekte aus den unterschiedlichsten Anwendungsbereichen – von der Großraumrobotik bis zur Medizintechnik, von der Modellierung bis zur Inbetriebnahme am Versuchsträger. Dadurch entsteht ein interdisziplinäres Umfeld, in dem Wissenschaften aller Art integriert werden.

Die in allen Projekten angewandten Methoden der Systemdynamik finden sich auch in unserem breiten Spektrum an Lehrveranstaltungen wieder, mit denen wir einen Beitrag zur Ausbildung von Studierenden unterschiedlichster Fachrichtungen leisten.

Wir freuen uns über Ihren Besuch!

Projekt 1Projekt 2Projekt 3Weitere Projekte

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

Institut für Systemdynamik
Universität Stuttgart
Waldburgstr. 17/19 (1. OG)
D-70563 Stuttgart

Postfach 80 11 40
D-70511 Stuttgart

Tel.: +49(0)711 685-66302, -65636
Fax: +49(0)711 685-66371
E-Mail: sekisys@isys.uni-stuttgart.de